Skip to content

Fifteen Minute Wonder

May 28, 2011

I tend to go through phases where all I do is bookmark recipes, ideas, inspiration, etc. online.

Today while I was on my computer, I decided to go through some of them.

That’s when I found this gem of a recipe.

Jenna’s 15 Minute Scones.

Seriously. They take NO time to make.

Check out her site for the exact recipe.

All you do is combine the dry ingredients in a bowl [baking powder, flour, salt, oats].

And then mix them together thoroughly.

Then you take cut the butter with the dry ingredients.

No mixer needed.  Don’t be afraid to get in there!

Do that until it looks somewhat like this.

Jenna describes it as resembling cornmeal, if that helps you out any.

Then add your milk to the bowl.

All I had was almond milk on hand, so that’s what I used.  Worked just fine.

Then just mix until just incorporated.

   

Make sure you oven is preheated to 475 degrees F.

Then pat down the dough on a sheet pan like so.

Bake it for about 12 or so minutes.

Ok these were seriously good.

It’s a great quick substitute for biscuits but in less than half the time.

Yep, I’m sold.

You can cut the big scone into four little ones after it’s done baking.

I’ve already eaten two of those little guys.

I’m thinking of slathering some jam on it in the morning for a quick breakfast.

Hungry? Intrigued?

Head on over to Eat, Live, Run for the recipe!

I’m off to get comfy and crash soon.  Another early workday tomorrow.

Tomorrow’s the big race day!! After that it’s just a few days cleaning up afterwards.

Goodnight!

Vanessa :-)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

