Skip to content

And So It Begins…

November 10, 2010

Welcome to Life Undeveloped!  I’m Vanessa and this is my first post here!  It’s been a long journey to launch this blog and I’m so excited to see it finally happen!! I wanted to create this blog because it’s a good way to keep my friends and family from afar updated on my life, work and interests.  I’m also hoping to use this as a networking tool for people near and far.  The blog so far is very basic, so bare with me.  I am still learning all the technical aspects of blogging.  Any suggestions are more than welcome, so feel free to comment!!  Included in this post below, are various favorite photos that I have taken over the past few years.

I have an ‘About Me’ section at the top of the page that gives a brief background on myself.  If you would like to know anything else or have any questions contact me by leaving a comment or email [which is in my ‘Contact’ section at the top].  I plan to post at least once a day, more if I am able to but I do not want to guarantee that.  On this blog I plan to express myself mostly in pictures.  I love photography and even though I am NOT a professional and haven’t even taken a class, it is a great love of mine.  My favorite things to photograph are food, nature shots, and animals.  I take my camera almost everywhere I go because you never know when a great opportunity will present itself!  Food is another great love of mine and my current career path.  I think about food all the time and it feels weird to not be involved with some aspect of food everyday.  Eventually I would like to post recipes for whoever might be interested.  I also will blog about being in the foodservice industry and give some insight into that.

Overall thought I will blog about L I F E. Wherever it will take me.  I hope you all enjoy reading as much as I enjoy creating this!! And if anyone has any suggestions, comments, questions or thoughts on things they would like to see on the blog, please don’t hesitate to tell me!! Thanks for reading and I hope you enjoy the journey with me!!

*Side note * Any pictures appearing on this blog are taken by me unless otherwise noted.  Please be respectful and do not copy.  If you would like to use them let me know and make sure to give photo credit where due.  Thank you!!

🙂

Vanessa

10 Comments leave one →
  1. November 10, 2010 5:46 pm

    Can’t wait to read all about the going-ons in your life VSmith. =)
    Added you to my blogroll!

    • November 10, 2010 5:48 pm

      Yay!! Spread the word!! I’m so excited to be blogging! I hope you like it!! Thanks for the comment!! You are the first, feel special 🙂 ❤ you!

  2. Jamie Saults permalink
    November 11, 2010 12:35 am

    This is great!! Love the photos! Can’t wait to read more. I have a suggestion – add Gracie.

    • November 12, 2010 12:10 am

      Thanks!! I’ll have to search my photos to see if I have any pictures of her! Now everyone in Jersey can see whats going on in my life!!

  3. maralee permalink
    November 11, 2010 9:49 am

    Hey, there’s a picture of vanna in there! She is famous now! I love the blog, Vanessa!

    • November 12, 2010 12:09 am

      She’s so photogenic!! How could she not be famous?! And thanks! I hope it sticks and only gets better!! Happy reading 🙂

  4. November 13, 2010 9:38 pm

    I love all the pics!! I’m happy to see that the camera was a worth it investment.. So proud of you for getting this up and running and making it look at beautiful as it does!! Great job man!! p.s. love the name 😉

    Look forward to reading future posts.. maybe there will be some about a jersey visit sometime soon when the airlines stop acting like a bunch of bank robbers! miss you mucho man!

    • November 13, 2010 9:54 pm

      Ahh Thanks!! Couldn’t have done it without ya!! Let’s just hope people actually want to read this! I hope I can come visit super soon! I miss you my partner in crime!!

  5. michael permalink
    November 15, 2010 11:06 am

    you rock. i love reading this…but i gotta say i don’t like the new bobcats logos. keep up the writing and photography pumpkin…awesome stuff!

Leave a Reply

