Skip to content

Peas and carrots.

November 17, 2010

Got kind of a late start on the day today!  Had some trouble sleeping so I slept later than expected. [Oops.]  I popped in a movie that I started watching last night but fell asleep. It’s one from my childhood “Anne of Green Gables”.  Any of you ever watch that back in the day?  I feel like a huge dork everytime I watch it because it’s so cheesy and romantic and dated, but I don’t care, I love it.  Sometimes I feel like I was born in the wrong time era. Many times I feel that I connect more with older movies than the ones being made today. Ya know the old ones built on the values and morals that don’t exist much so anymore. [Sigh].

Anyways, morning coffee was a given. I had some leftover pancake batter so I had pancakes round #2. Just as good as the first 🙂

Mmh. Almond Butter

Continuing on with the old movie theme. I am OBSESSED with Alfred Hitchcock movies.  Most of you who know me, already knew that!  The first movie of his I saw was Psycho [shocker huh?]  I was at my cousin’s house and we decided to rent it.  I was pretty freaked out to take showers after that but I loved the movie.  So from then on I would find as many Hitchcock movies as I could and would watch them.  I now have a huge collection. Anyways. When I went to Orlando, Florida years ago, they had this Hitchcock exhibit [I think it was in MGM] and I found these movie posters and freaked. They now hang in my living room above my tv. And yes, they were a pain to hang [Thanks to my Aunt and Uncle!!]

Today was an Ugg kind of day…

We had a windy night last night so when I went outside today A lot of the leaves had fallen. But it still looked pretty out today.

I wandered all day. I needed to go to Target to get a few household items. From there I went to Marshalls and Staples and West Elm. I love West Elm.  They’ve got some funky stuff. Did you know they accept Williams-Sonoma gift cards?? Well, they do. And I’ve been holding onto about three of those puppies and can’t figure out what to spend them on. I blame Williams-Sonoma for being so darn expensive. Anyway West Elm was having a dining and linen sale. SCORE!!

After that I wandered over to Southpark and ended up in the mall [Don’t know how that happened!!]. Browsed a few stores, nothing great. But SANTA was there! Haha. I remember being younger and being excited to see him at the mall.  I then went around the corner to Crate & Barrel [Another SCORE!!].  I came home with some awesome loot!! See?

The placemat, napkins, plates and leaf dish are from West Elm.  The spoons and ravioli stamp [uhh random??] are from Crate & Barrel.

Dinner was simple. Leftover soup! Instead tonight, to cut down the spiciness I cooked up some white rice and added it to it. Side of a cheese quesadilla. Yum. I love rice. It’s so versatile.  [*Take note of the spoon and placemat 😀 ]

Dessert was simple as well. TJ’s chocolate and caramel wafers. I really wanted some homemade cookies, but wasn’t THAT motivated. [*Take note of the napkin!*]

Now I’m winding down with a small glass of Pinot Grigio and some Forest Gump [Hence the title of the post!!] I love this movie. Sometimes at work we quote this movie for what seems like five minutes. Should I be embarrassed I know half the lines to this movie?? [Don’t Judge!]

Going up to the lake tomorrow!! Yay!

Mi Amigo says goodnight!! [There was a time where this guy wore a sombrero!]

See?

Night all!

Vanessa 🙂

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 17, 2010 10:06 pm

    Pancakes look amazing! Send me some please:)

  2. November 18, 2010 8:31 pm

    what happened to his sombrero??

    • November 18, 2010 11:42 pm

      Ya know, as soon as I posted that picture I thought about that same thing.. I have NO idea!! Maybe in Jersey? Sigh. I should find that. He looks naked without it, don’t you think? haha.

Leave a Reply

