Skip to content

The Day in Pictures [Part Two]

November 19, 2010

This place was great and is right next to The Bradford Store. I love antique things.  They’re so cool to look at and guess what their use was back in the day.

Red Wagon Planters Peanuts Tin Ball Jars Pony Ride Old Barn

There was an old barn that actually looked like it was still in use [and attached to it was a blacksmith].  The property was really awesome with what looked like a green house, chicken coop and awesome scenery!!

After The Bradford Store we went to run a few more errands around World Market and Michaels. I had a pretty successful day of shopping. Hence, MY LOOT: Spices, spatula, dried apples, lentils[that whole bag for $1.75!!], anchovies, Chia seeds, ceramic loaf pans[Christmas project?], oh and a Chocolate bar 🙂

Dinner was YUM! Potato Leek Soup with Assorted Crostins

And another guest appearance from this guy:

Dessert was D-E-L-I-C-I-O-U-S!! Tiramisu!!

SoOo.. Let me just tell you all how OFF I am today!! My tire practically went flat last night [after the tiramisu] and so I ended up staying the night.  I took my car into the shop first thing to find out there was a darn screw in my tire. Phew. At least it was an easy fix.  Breakfast was a Jersey Throwback: Pork Roll and Cheese on a Plain Bagel! Swooon. It’s ok to have once in a while, right?? Anyways.. I was late for work since I had to deal with my car, and it threw my whole day off. Ugh. Partly why I wanted to do an early post and get to bed at a descent hour!

Anyways, back to the morning.  I miss living at the Lake. Because mornings are spent looking out the window to scenes like this:

Ahh.. Don’t you just feel relaxed just looking at those pictures?!

Anyways, time to kick off the shoes and relax for the rest of the night. Dinner will probably consist of leftovers of some sort. By the way, for titles of what any of the photos in this post are. Just scroll over whichever picture and wait a second and a title will pop up. Or if you want to see a zoomed in version just click on the picture. [I’m starting to get the hang of this technology thing!!]  Thank you all for the awesome feedback!! It means a lot! 🙂

I leave you with two pictures to make you feel all warm and fuzzy inside. [And no she’s not mine]. Enjoy.

Night!

Vanessa 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. michael permalink
    November 20, 2010 1:06 am

    very nice photos, pumpkin…i am diggin the blog. you should come up here for a photography trip!

Leave a Reply

