Skip to content

Get into the Groove

December 4, 2010

No and I’m not talking about the song by Madonna.  I’m talking about the Christmas groove.  And it’s here whether we like it or not.

My joints were definitely hurting this morning.  I’m sure the weather was partly to blame for that.  It was overcast and rainy today.  We even saw the tinniest bit of snow!! Didn’t stick, but still, YIKES! Morning breakfast was delish. Farro porridge with brown sugar and Mexican vanilla.

Did some laundry and ran to Trader Joe’s to do some essential food shopping. Everyone was out today. Gee whiz. I kind of lose my patience a little bit having to fight the crowds to do my routine things.

Unloaded my groceries and headed up to the lake to see my Aunt and Uncle.  They were getting into the Christmas groove so I decided to help. By hanging wreaths…

And untangling Christmas lights for the tree…

I can’t decide which one of these pictures that I like more.  What do you think?!

The one on the left is darker than the one on the right. I can’t decide.

And played with Winnie until she passed out.

Hung out with snowmen!

We took a small break to eat some dinner.  Cue some comfort chili!! Perfect for a crummy weather day.  I topped mine with some Fontina cheese and a dollop of sour cream.

The condiment choices: Onions and Fontina cheese, and sour cream [not pictured].

And a bread buffet: Asiago cheese loaf and cornbread!

Winnie was wondering where her dinner was!

We then got to decorating the Christmas Tree…

How cool are those green ribbon picks?! Love them!

The finished Christmas Tree!!

I was playing around with the lighting and shutter speeds on my camera.

Close up of some of the Christmas tree decorations.

Had a cup of coffee and a piece of banana nut bread and watched some tv! Need to get up early tomorrow for some serious baking time!  It will involve, chocolate, coconut, cream, lots of nuts and oh so much more!!

See ya tomorrow readers.

Night

Vanessa 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 5, 2010 9:41 pm

    The ribbons make the tree look so pretty !

Leave a Reply

