Skip to content

Stick a Fork in Me

December 7, 2010

It was SO cold this morning!! I really did not feel like getting out of bed at 6:30 am, but a girl’s got to do what a girl’s got to do. Did the morning routine and made this before I ran out the door for work.  I toasted two frozen waffles and sandwiched them between peanut butter and blackberry plum jam. Easy and delish.

Lots and lots of stuff at work today! It require lots and lots of caffeine!

I made enough of my hummus to last the week! See?

This is the best recipe ever and only a few select people know the recipe. Maybe I will share it one day.  Maybe…

We roasted some cute patty pan squash.

I love how cute and they are as well as their contrast in colors!

We also made a caprese salad assembly line! Fun, fun, fun!

Tonight was game night and we got a little busy!  First significantly busy night of the season. We kept up with the demand well though I thought.  A few crowd favorites:

Whole Wheat Penne Pasta Salad: Whole wheat penne pasta, roasted root veggies [parsnips, turnips and carrots], shaved parmesan cheese and a maple vinaigrette.  Very festive and seasonal!

Cous Cous Salad: Israeli cous cous, oregano, grape tomatoes, cucumbers, artichoke hearts, red wine vinaigrette.  Simple and delicious.  We almost always have some version of  cous cous salad on the menu. Love it!

Grilled Chicken Greek Salad: Romaine lettuce, Kalamata olives, feta cheese, pepperoncinis, cucumbers, tomatoes, red onion, red wine vinaigrette. [Yes, I know we had pretty much the same version on the menu the other day.  Only difference was we used roasted chicken and this was grilled chicken breast. It’s SO good though!]

As the night went along, My fellow rockstar, Jaime and I got hungry.

Cue cheese addiction…

Boursin cheese? Don’t mind if we do!  New discovery: The combination of Boursin cheese and candied pecans together is amazingness!! I’m surprised that with all of the cheese I ate that I didn’t have a stomach ache.  Phew, dodged that bullet.

We cleaned up super fast tonight and I headed straight home. Checked the mail and found a lovely surprise…

ANTHRO catalogue!!! I love, love, love this store! Although it often breaks the bank account when I go in here, I just love it so much. They have super cute home goods and adorable clothes!  I immediately highlighted at least five things I wanted in the catalogue. Here’s hoping!

I have off the next two days and have a lot to accomplish. Actually that’s an understatement, a lot doesn’t even begin to describe it. Let me enlighten you.

Things to do

– Fold laundry

-Change sheets

-Buy vaccum and actually vaccum

-Organize my holiday baking schedule

-Type up prep list for work

STOP PROCRASTING!!

-Order holiday cards

-Get tins/boxes for holiday baked goods

-Pay online bills

-Update blog

-KEEP MY SANITY!!

And the list goes on….

Stick a fork in me, I’m done!

Hope everyone has a good night!

Night

Vanessa 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

