Skip to content

A “Mallow” Day

December 9, 2010

No, I’m not talking about marshmallows.  Although now I wish I were.  I am talking about my mood. Mallow refers to being mopey and lazy.  You pretty much stay in sweatpants all day and have a movie marathon and snack on little concoctions. [Don’t judge.]

Did you see that you can “like” Life Undeveloped on Facebook? Well you can!! If you look to the right you will see a Facebook link!  Click on it and it will take you directly to the official page! One of the many things I’ve been meaning to do on the blog! It’s hard teaching myself the technical things.  Any suggestions out there would be MUCH appreciated 🙂

I still love this kitchen towel. I like walking into my kitchen and seeing this hanging. It’s the little things in life…

Today’s coffee tasted SO good! And to accompany it was the last of my farro 😦

I didn’t have regular milk, so I dug out some almond milk I had in the pantry.  It tasted pretty good. Also put some of that Mexican vanilla in there at the end.  I love that stuff!!!

Before I got started with my movie marathon, I had a HOUSE marathon. I swear every time that show is on tv I HAVE to watch it!

For lunch it was definitely a mish mash of leftovers.  I wish I had a better picture, but the light really sucked in my kitchen and all.  It looks worse than it was.  It was a few nubs of leftover salmon from last night and the last of the potato pancakes with mashed butternut squash on top.

Like I said, looks worse than it tasted. It tasted good!!

Anyone who knows me knows that I have the world’s largest movie collection.  After a while all of those dvd cases were just getting too much.  I had nowhere to put them and they were all disorganized.  It took forever to find a movie. So I got rid of the cases, and bought these books that hold cds/dvds.

They work out really well! Believe it or not the second book is almost full!! Guess that’s another addiction of mine.  I just like to have a movie for every mood that I’m in.  I’ve got the sad ones, the romantic ones, the classic ones, the funny, the shoot em’ up, the suspense. You name it I have it.

What was I in the mood for today?

Definitely the classics…

Cue, Alfred Hitchcock’s The Birds.

Have you ever seen this movie? It’s really creepy!! But I like it.  I couldn’t even imagine being in that movie. I probably would have been scarred for life. But Hitchcock was the master of suspense!! Did you know that he made cameos in some of his movies? It’s fun to try and find him in all of his films. Sometimes it’s harder than others.

After the movie I needed dinner.  I had some leftover pasta from last night and had a light bulb go off in my head.  Spaghetti Carbonara!

I chopped up some bacon and crisped that.  Threw in some spinach and garlic, and then tossed in the pasta and butternut squash.  While the pasta was heating through, I beat an egg and cheese together.  Once the pasta was hot enough I transferred it to a bowl and tossed it with the egg/cheese mixture.  Instant creaminess!! Topped it with the bacon and extra cheese. Yum!

Best decision ever!!

Then I got to browsing Etsy!  I could look at this site for hours. I always like to look at the ceramics and pottery! There were a few things that I thought were just SO cute! Like this mug, and these trays, oh and another mug.

Can’t decide on what to have for dessert. I may just melt some chocolate and toss in some mixins’ again.. Sometimes I am so indecisive.

Got a busy day tomorrow.  Big prep day at work! I’ll be late to work too because I have to go take care of some things first that apparently cannot be taken care of any other day. Boo.

What’s your favorite quick dessert to throw together??

Obviously mine involves chocolate…

Grey’s anatomy and Private Practice tonight! Wooo! Any other fans out there?? Another fun fact, I also own all of the Grey’s Anatomy episodes on dvd, except season six! Clearly addicted.

Night!

Vanessa 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 9, 2010 11:28 pm

    That is such a cute kitchen towel! Your spaghetti carbonara looks tasty and comforting 🙂

Leave a Reply

