Skip to content

Mondays Will Be Mondays

December 13, 2010

Monday definitely lived up to its name.

And I was definitely seeing “Clouds in my Coffee“.

If only I knew what the morning had in store for me…

Long story short, I get in my car to go to work and it doesn’t start! I turned and turned the key but nothing was happening.  My heart obviously sunk because I was already running a little behind schedule. I won’t repeat some of the things I said, because they were wildly inappropriate. I thought I was going to have to hitch a ride to work for sure.

I decided to give it a few more tries because I am stubborn and that’s how I roll.  I pumped the gas a little and turned the key and it FINALLY started!! I let it run for a few minutes to make sure it didn’t stall out or anything before I started driving.  SUCCESS! I made it to work in my stubborn car.

As you can probably imagine my whole day was now thrown off from this kerfuffle.  I had no time for work pictures today because there was just too much to do and felt I had to work twice as hard to get it done since I was almost an hour late to work!  Needless to say, I was glad when this work day ended.

When I got home I needed to get my head back together!! So I started cleaning.  I did a couple loads of laundry and folded those up.

Love when I see the bottom of the laundry baskets 🙂

Shuffled through some paperwork and changed my sheets on my bed.

Love the feeling of having clean sheets on my bed.  Hate, hate, hate the process!!

I organized my Foodie File.

It’s just a silly old binder that I store collected recipes from work and wherever.  Also includes little food tidbits. I might have to expand this soon or start another volume!

For dinner I kept it simple and had leftovers.  Heated up some of the lentil and veggie soup from last night.

Whenever I have a bowl of soup I need some sort of crunch or dunker.  I heated a Rolled Chicken Taco from Trader Joe’s up.  Not the best but it dunked.

I made a list of grocery items I need for my holiday baking this week and my own personal refrigerator.

Note the nutritional yeast!! EEk. It sounds horrible but I’m totally intrigued by this vegan mac and cheese I saw. I am always up for trying new things at least once! I’m not a vegan or vegetarian, but I think it’s good to know how to create delicious food for everybody [that includes vegans and vegetarians].  At work, more and more people come in saying they are vegetarians, and I want to be able to create something delicious for them and not just throw vegetables in a pan. So I’ll test out some things in my kitchen.

For dessert I doctored up the snickerdoodles from yesterday!

Added some melted chocolate on a little extra cinnamon sugar on top. Yum.

Game night tomorrow! Late post! Will try to take more foodie pictures!!

Night all!

Vanessa 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

