Skip to content

We are Santa’s Elves…

December 22, 2010

By “we” I mean ME.  Boy I am totally wiped out!! Today was filled with shopping, baking, wrapping and dishes! I know this is bad, but I wish I knew a little kid that lived nearby.  I would bribe him/her with cookies and in return he/she could do my dishes.  It sounds like a fair trade to me.

There are very few words I can say about today. I’ll tell it in pictures..

Nom. Nom. Nom.

Nut Butter everywhere!!! Of course I made a little extra for myself 🙂

Fail.

Can’t tell which one I like better. Pumpkin Cranberry Walnut loaf.

Or a plain Cranberry Walnut loaf.

Decisions, decisions…

Dinner was a quick and easy decision.  Chicken Tacos!

Corn tortillas, sauteed garlic, red and green bell peppers, jalepenos and white onions with spiced chicken.  Topped with shredded cheese, avocado, sour cream.

I received yet another package today.  This one is from my Aunt in New Jersey! I love being a foodie!!!

NY Times cookbook?? I didn’t even know this existed!! Can’t wait to read this! Came with an awesome book stand! Thanks Aunt Nita!!

Finally finished wrapping the flippin’ Christmas presents!!!!

Still have to finish a few other little baking things and package those and then I’m doneeeeee.

Can’t wait for my bed.

Until tomorrow readers!

Vanessa 🙂

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 23, 2010 12:52 am

    Holy SMOKES!!! So I definitely want to be your taste tester…and not so much your dishwasher 🙂

  2. December 23, 2010 12:49 pm

    If you want to send anything my way, feel free!! 🙂 heheee 🙂 That cranberry walnut loaf looks amazing AND all the nut butter! WAHOO!!!!!!!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

