Skip to content

Christmas Eve Eve

December 23, 2010

Ok so last night I made another batch of cookies.  I’m seriously crazy or seriously obsessed with baking. I loved these so much I made them again.

Hazelnut Espresso Cookies.

Morning cup pot of coffee was so needed.

Got a slew of Christmas cards today.  [Thanks to everyone who sent one!!] Isn’t this one cute?

It was from my Grandpa’s sister in Florida. A friend of hers was making cards for people.  She made me a Chef one!!

Nachos were made with the leftover chicken taco mix.

Yeah, tasted awesome.

Gift Tags were made.

All I did was cut scrap booking paper into squares and past letter stickers on them.  So easy.

See how cute they look with some ribbon tied to a jar??

Earlier today I had to run to an Asian market for some round dumpling wrappers [will be used for Christmas Eve dinner!].  I always stick out like a sore thumb when I need something there. Anyways, on the way home I passed a Pier 1 Imports.  I stopped in for old time’s sake.

Came out with this..

I love this little snowman and how he hangs off the table!!

By the way, it looks like Christmas threw up in my living room. Ahhh!

Christmas cards displayed.

Packages everywhere!!   I don’t know what to do with all of this stuff!!

Wrapping paper everywhere!!

Note Rudolph!! Love this wrapping paper!

How flippin cute is this dog??

Roasted garlic and shallots.  Definitely gave the apartment a delicious smell though.

Hummus was made.

I’m clearly obsessed with these tags…

I need to do the dishes, pack everything up and make a few critical decisions.

Like pick out Christmas Eve and Christmas Day outfits!!! HELPPP! I cannot decide what to wear.  I know I will end up wearing jeans.  I just cannot decide the top.  Or the shoes. Ew half my wardrobe is black, gray and navy blue. I need a stylist.

Hope everyone has a great Christmas Eve Eve. Yes I just called it that.

This time tomorrow I will be getting my cook on at the lake!

Night!

Vanessa

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 24, 2010 10:27 am

    Coming from a girl that wears TONS of black… go buy yourself a BRIGHT scarf! I get complimented all the time on what I’m wearing and typically it’s just a play shirt of some kind, jeans and then a beautiful wrapped scarf! Love!

    Merry Christmas to you and your family, aka the lucky recipients of those yummy butters!

    How long do you think those will last?!

    Take care,
    Jessica

    • December 25, 2010 12:12 am

      I do have quite the selection of scarves!! They go with everything!! Thank you!! Merry Christmas to you and your family as well!! Haha!! I think I might be getting a call within the next month for a refill! Homemade nut butter is just so much better than store bought. I eat it by the spoonful!!

      Have a great night!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

