Skip to content

Very Merry Christmas

December 25, 2010

MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!!!!

Look it’s Snoopy!!

Winnie loved her new toy.  Although how freaky looking is this chicken??

We tested new toys.  A cool garlic chopper!

Got some good presents! Not pictured was a whole box full of dishes, mugs, bowls, etc for blogging! Figured I’d save them for a surprise for you readers 🙂

The dogs got all festive for the camera..

Winnie [left] with a Santa hat on.  Vanna [right] with a sparkly butterfly in her hair.

Had some Tom Ga Kai for lunch. SO good!!!  [Thanks Maralee! 🙂 ]

Then it started to snow!!

Please take note of her tongue!!!

We marinated our dinner. Racks of lamb with fresh herbs, EVOO, dijon mustard and lots of garlic!

Then had a “pick me up”.

We seared the lamb.

Appetizers to start.

Mock Oysters Rockafeller. Sauteed spinach with oysters, cheese and hot sauce.. We made these up for Thanksgiving! They were a hit!

All ready to eat!!

Poured beverages and carved the rack of lamb! SO good! Came out perfect!

I could NOT stop eating these green beans.  They were tossed with almonds and pine nuts and goat cheese.

My plate.

Seconds were had…

And then onto dessert!

Eggnog Creme Brulee!

And some espresso.  Yum.

I braved the drive home in the snow.  It actually wasn’t that bad once I got on the highway.  It was mostly just wet roads.  I’m hoping they don’t ice over in the morning!! My car does not do well on ice.

When I got home I found a package on my doorstep.  It must have been left yesterday when I wasn’t here!

It was a box of baked goods from my friend Katrina and her family in Jersey!!! Wahooo!

It included:

And some more assorted cookies.   Big thanks to the Mazzocchis for this delicious package!!! 🙂

Starting to think that I should have asked for bigger pants for Christmas!!

I unfortunately have a short shift at work tomorrow. For the moment I’m pretending like I don’t have to go tomorrow.  What a buzzkill my alarm will be tomorrow morning.

Hope you all had a wonderful Christmas!! Thanks so much for supporting Life Undeveloped!! I enjoy getting comments and feedback from all of you!! Keep it up!! 🙂

Merry Christmas again and hope Santa was good to all of you!!

This may be next years Christmas card. Just saying… [Ignore the missing Santa on stage left.  It’s still a mystery to where he went.]

Night!!

Vanessa 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

