Skip to content

MVP

January 20, 2011

I’ve been saving this almost empty jar of peanut butter for a special day.  Today seemed like the perfect day.

I love Naturally Nutty nut butters!! The vanilla cinnamon sunflower seed one is awesome!!!

See only a couple spoonfuls left inside!

Cue Oats in a Jar [OIAJ]!!!

In the mix:  Rolled oats, banana, vanilla, cinnamon, sprinkle of brown sugar, ground flax.

Toppings: Almonds, PB, butterscotch chips!!  This was a superb batch of oats!

Work today was super super busy.  I was working alone for the majority of the day, due to some scheduling conflicts. I was able to snap a few pictures behind the line.

Fresh lemon zest.

Added to some mayo, with garlic, saffron, lemon juice.

That ended up being a lemon saffron “aioli”.  It was used as a condiment for the fried green tomatoes on the menu.

Made a big batch of potato salad!

Yum!

Some finished salads…

Steakhouse Chop Salad:  Diced grilled chicken breast, diced red onion, grape tomatoes, blue cheese crumbles, romaine lettuce, honey dijon vinaigrette.

Sweet Potato and Orange Salad:  Roasted sweet potatoes, orange segments, toasted pine nuts, arugula, red onions, citrus vinaigrette.

Such a light and refreshing salad.

Penne Pasta Salad:  Whole wheat penne pasta, roasted parsnips, turnips, carrots, beets, shaved parmesan, parsley, maple vinaigrette.

I actually don’t mind beets in this salad!

Homemade hummus! [Top secret recipe] 🙂

Poached Pear Salad:  Poached pears, arugula, endive, candied walnuts, citrus vinaigrette, goat cheese.

Greek Grilled Chicken Salad:  Grilled chicken breast, grape tomatoes, pepperoncinis, kalamata olives, red onions, red wine vinaigrette, romaine lettuce.

Tonight was my Employee of the Month game!!  This picture is hard to see but you can see my name in one of the lit signs.

I thought I imagined seeing it at first, it was kind of funny.

I brought my Uncle to share the experience with me.  We ate at my restaurant.  It was totally killing me to NOT be behind the line with the rockstars!! This was the first time I’ve been MIA from service and it was super weird.  But the rockstars did well!! Yay!  Thanks for taking one for the team, you guys are awesome 🙂

After dinner we went up to the suite where we were going to watch the game.

The fridge was stocked with beverages.  I definitely drank my fair share of H2O.

Took some pictures of the game!  Bobcats were facing off against Philadelphia!

Free programs!

It was not a very crowded game, but it was descent.

Rufus [Bobcats mascot] got everyone off their feet and in the game!!

Rufus is hilarious. I love him. Especially when he dances with the lady cats and rides around on his tricycle.

Thanks for a relaxing evening off Bcats, it was fun.

Countdown—> One week till the BFF comes to CLT!!!! 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 22, 2011 10:28 am

    That butter toffee peanut butter is beyond words. I haven’t had it in ages. I wish we could get it in the North East without having to order it.

Leave a Reply

