Skip to content

Picture Perfect.

January 27, 2011

I started the day of with a cup of mud.

Mother nature and I are not friends right now.  We’ve got beef.

My friend was suppose to fly into Charlotte today but her flight was cancelled due to another snow storm in Jersey. Seriously?  Haven’t you gotten this crap out of your system already?? Anyways. Her flight is rescheduled for tomorrow.  Cross your fingers that she’s able to fly out!!

So that sort of put a buzzkill on the rest of the day.  I just wandered around and took too many pictures.

Breakfast:

Salmon cakes, eggs, hot sauce.

Random but total YUM factor!

Still loving the hair.

It’s so short when I put it up! Ahh!

Blue skies today.

And a blinding sun…

It was a Great Harvest kind of day…

The bounty…

Whole Wheat Cinnamon Chip [My fav.].

I foresee french toast in my near future.

Also got a loaf of honey whole wheat. Good for sandwiches.

Bought some shallots while I was out.

Decided to roast them in olive oil.

Made a batch of hummus.

I’m obsessed with putting things in mason jars.  OBSESSED!!

Can’t wait to put this on everything.

Trying to be all artsy-fartsy.

New purchases from West Elm.

The background [napkin], a pear plate and a lemon plate. I realize this makes me a weirdo that I only bought ONE napkin, ONE pear plate and ONE lemon plate.  This is what blogging has done to me.  I must have lots of options for props!! [Don’t judge.]

Mish Mash dinner.

Chopped a slew of veggies I had on hand.

Added some leftovers.

Egg noodles.

The last salmon patty.

I just sauteed all the veggies in olive oil, added some herbs, and drowned them in the last of my tomato sauce and pesto.

Also added a handful of frozen peas in the mix, ya know, for good measure 🙂 .

The finished plate.

I topped it with half of an avocado.

It was good.  If you haven’t noticed, I’m a huge fan of the mish mash dinner. It makes my life so much simpler.

Sorry this post is super lengthy, but at least there were LOTS of pictures!  I always love looking at pictures on blogs and I hope you do too!

I’m off to the dishes and satisfy my sweet tooth.

P.S. I’m a little pissed when shows are re runs when they are suppose to be new.

[Ahem] Grey’s Anatomy [Ahem].

Just saying…

Good night!

Vanessa 🙂

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 27, 2011 9:36 pm

    Vanessa, your hair looks gorgeous! 🙂 And all those meals – super yum!!!!

  2. January 28, 2011 12:18 am

    Even though you’re friend couldn’t make it out today, you still managed to have a good day by the looks of your pics..dinner looked great.

    • January 28, 2011 10:10 am

      Thanks!! Sometimes we just have to make the best out of a crummy situation!! Her flight is on schedule for today 🙂

  3. Phil permalink
    January 28, 2011 2:31 am

    I like the Jersey license Plate in the Back ground….

Leave a Reply

