Skip to content

Short and Sweet.

February 2, 2011

Today was an insanely busy day. I mean, Insanely busy. Hence a grab and go breakfast this morning.

Mud to go and a Pure bar [which was just OK!].

Today was the day of the tasting at the country club. It started early and ended late.  It involved loading a box truck full of food and props and driving them over to the venue.  Then unloading everything we packed up, cooked and served all of the food.  Take “faux smoke breaks” to get some fresh air [I DON’T smoke].  Then we had to wait and wait and wait some more until the clients were gone to break down everything and repack it onto the box truck.

Even though this event was a huge pain in the bum, we actually had some fun today.  We made the silliest jokes and I was fairly certain that something was in the water that we all drank because we were all delirious. I told you, cooks are crazy!!

All jokes aside, I’m glad my 13 hour day is over. Hallelujah.

In other news, we had such BLUE skies today! Gorgeous!

I love when skies are this clear and blue.  It makes me happy.

Speaking of skies…

I came home to a lovely package on my doorstep from OpenSky!

My Cuisinart I won from KERF!!!!!!!

Wahoooo!

14 cups and FABULOUS!

Tonight is far too late to test it out.  So I will leave it safe in it’s box until I A) Figure out what I want to make first and B) Find the time to use it.

Tonight called for a celebration.

Cue the vino.

I am going to watch Top Chef and then faceplant onto my bed and catch some z’s.

I hope to have a food filled post tomorrow!!

Goodnight!!!!!

Vanessa 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 2, 2011 10:54 pm

    SO JEALOUS! How awesome that you won that!! Congrats!

    I had an exhausting day today too, so tired!!!!!!!

    • February 3, 2011 5:06 pm

      Thanks! I’m still shocked I won that.. I am usually the girl that wins nothing!! Hope you have a more relaxing day tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

