Skip to content

TJ’s Experience

March 21, 2011

If any of you know me, you know that I have an addiction to all things Trader Joe’s.

Seriously, I could live there.

So today, in an effort to replenish my fridge, I ventured over to good old TJ’s and spent way too much money.

They were giving out fabulous samples of french toast and coffee. Mmhh.

I came home to unload my bounty and decided to make today’s post about my groceries.

I’ve had a serious hankering for smoked salmon lately.  I cannot wait to slather this on some toasty bread with capers and onions.

Craving cured.

I also found this bad of popcorn kernels and thought it would be fun to experiment with popping my own popcorn.

I mean think about it.  The flavor combinations are endless!!

They had a huge display of these lovelies at the store today.

Of course I had to buy one.  I mean seriously, what’s another jar of nut butter?

A staple in my fridge has got to be cheese.  Any kind of cheese.  Just as long as I have some in my possession.

This week’s cheese of choice, feta.  One of my top five cheeses.  I could eat this straight up.

I picked up some plain nonfat yogurt for morning smoothies.

Not pictured, I also bought some frozen berries and fruit for smoothies.

I needed some serious greens in my life, so spinach was a must.

Whether it’s in a smoothie, omelette or on it’s own it’s delicious.

I picked up some fridge staples,  half & half and orange juice.

Fact: I hate pulp in my orange juice.

Now is any trip to Trader Joe’s complete without some cheap wine??

This is one of my favorite bottles of pinot grigio from TJ’s.

I was almost out of coffee, so I needed to get some more STAT!

French roast.  Dark and strong. Yum.

I was also almost out of cocoa powder.

Now I’m not 🙂

Now this is my current addiction stash.

Fruit leather and KIND bars.

I’m sort of lactose intolerant, so I don’t keep whole milk in the house unless I need it for baking or cooking purposes.

My milk of choice is almond milk.

I’m a big fan of this brand.

I also love that Trader Joe’s has cage free eggs for cheap.

Eggs are seriously one of the best things ever.

I only bought a small amount of produce.

Bananas, lemons, avocados, peppers.

I also bought some fresh blueberries and blackberries that I forgot to take a picture of.

I was in line to checkout and totally got suckered into an impulse buy.

Green tea mints.

Best impulse buy ever.

^^ Fun fact.

I also had to have this reusable shopping bag.  I love the color and design.

It’s not like I didn’t have three bags already. Oh well.

———-

So that was my Trader Joe’s experience.

Hope you all enjoyed it.

If you have a Trader Joe’s near you, I highly suggest you go to one.

**No this is not an official review of Trader Joe’s.  Just my opinion.**

Back to work tomorrow.

Sigh.

I need a vacation.

Have a good night!

Vanessa 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

