Skip to content

White Balance

March 24, 2011

The other day, since it was was so nice out, I decided to play around with some camera settings.

Welcome to the world of white balance.

I took two pictures of each subject with different white balance setting.

See if you can tell the difference.

Subject: Dandelions.

s

Subject: More Dandelions

 

Subject: Weeds

 

Subject: Tree

Subject: Sun and Trees

Then I made these guys.

I made these little oatmeal cream pies from Jenna over at Eat, Live, Run.

Between her delicious food creations, to her fabulous photos of the farmer’s markets in the Bay area.  I’m hooked on her blog.

I tried to expose these cookies to as much natural light as possible.

I still have a long way to go on my photography skills.

i really need to get a tripod.  Anyone have any good recommendations on one?

Keep in mind I’m a poor cook with a limited budget 🙂

Alright well I’m off to watch Grey’s Anatomy and Jersey Shore.

Long prep day tomorrow!!

See you later!

Vanessa 🙂

P.S. Have you checked out my updated About me and Blogroll?? Click the pages above 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

