Skip to content

Sunday Workdays.

April 10, 2011

Today I woke up still full from dinner last night.

Today I felt super tired.

Today I burnt my arm pretty bad.  So much so that I would not subject my readers to a photo.

Today was a Sunday not so fun day.

Work felt pretty long today.  Probably due to the fact that it was Sunday and gorgeous outside.

There’s seriously something wrong with being stuck inside on a beautiful day.

Despite it not being a fun day, we made some pretty awesome salads.

Grilled Sweet Potato Salad:

grilled sweet potatoes, cumin, diced peppers, grilled corn, cilantro, green onions and spicy chipotle vinaigrette.

This is one of my favorite salads ever.

Crab and Avocado Salad:

Crab meat, avocado, red onion, red and yellow tomatoes, cilantro lime vinaigrette.

Such a refreshing, but flavorful salad.  I love the creaminess of the avocado.

Citrus Shrimp Salad:

Shrimp, red and yellow tomatoes, green onions, shaved fennel, lemon tarragon vinaigrette.

This salad definitely went like hotcakes!

Wheatberry Salad:

wheatberries, kidney beans, peppers, green onions, carrots, honey ginger vinaigrette.

I thought this was a healthy, flavorful salad.  I’m a big fan of grain salads.  You can put anything in them!

Cous Cous Salad:

Cous cous, asparagus, roasted tomatoes, marinated artichokes, red onions, citrus vinaigrette.

I heart cous cous.

Blackened Duck Salad:

Spinach and Arugula, jicama, grape tomatoes, blackened duck breast, red onions, roasted pineapple, roasted pineapple vinaigrette.

This salad was extra delicious today.  Blackening duck is one of my new favorite things.  So is roasting pineapple.

Caprese Salad:

Red and yellow tomatoes, mozzarella, fresh basil, basil oil, salt and black pepper.

This just looked so bright and summery today.  Such a classic.

Thanks to Twitter, Word with Friends and Facebook, which made a slow service go by faster.

Then we cleaned in super fast time.

So pumped to have two days off.

Not sure what’s the plan tomorrow.  But I’m sure it will involve some food 🙂

Goodnight!

Vanessa

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

