Skip to content

A Beautiful Day with a Side of MUD

April 15, 2011

Hey guys 🙂

Hope everyone enjoyed the last post.  I figured it would be neat to just include pictures of the last game in that post.  If not I probably would have rambled on and on and on.  If you guys have any questions on the salads I posted pictures of, let me know!  I’ll post a description, recipe, whatever!

After the game we all went out for “beer-thirty”.  It was fun to get out and celebrate and let loose a little.  We were all stressed out that day.  So it’s nice to know we can all come together at the end of the day and have fun!

Yesterday I drove to C’Ville, as I said in my other post, when I popped in to say hello!  It was an easy and quick drive.  Quite the opposite of the last time I made the trip up. Remember that? Ugh, horrible.  I try to block that out of my memory.

Anyways, I got in and relaxed a little and settled in.  Then I realized how much my stomach was craving a bit of grease, thanks to the previous night’s festivities.  So my friend and I drove over to get a burger at Boylan Heights.  I love this place because you can build your own burger, customizing it however you like.  I got a beef burger with muenster cheese, bibb lettuce, tomatoes, caramelized onions, sriracha sauce, and a FRIED EGG! Ah it was so good.

We got back to the house and I seriously passed out.  I haven’t had a hard night of sleep in months.  Yes, I said months.  It was so refreshing to have no stressful thoughts going through my head and to just sleep.

 I woke up this morning feeling completely energized!  After a quick shower, I headed over to Mudhouse for some much needed mud time.

Mmh so good.  I love their coffee here.

To go with my coffee, I had a cranberry coffee cake.

It was pretty darn tasty.

Now I’m attempting to catch up on emails, posts, and the blogosphere.

Not sure what the day will hold for me today.  I may try and take some outdoorsy pictures because this place is just so picturesque.  If not I’ll probably go over to the Barracks shopping center.  They’ve got the cutest little shops there!

Tomorrow I was originally going to take a day trip into D.C.  but it looks like some nasty storms are heading this way, so it’s all weather permitting.

Can I just say how amazing Twitter is?  I went from having no real options of things to do here this weekend to like a list of happenings going on.  Love it!

Well I hope you all have a good day! I’ll post tomorrow A.M.

I’m going to go play with this lovable fur ball now.

So cute…

Vanessa 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

