Skip to content

Country Roads

April 18, 2011

Hey guys!  Remember me? I know I’ve been a terrible blogger lately.  Not blogging on my normally scheduled time, skipping days. I hope you are all still with me!  Today is my last day in C’ville! I leave tomorrow morning/afternoon.  It’s been nice to get away from “real life” for a while, catch up on my sleep and regain my sanity.  Well that last one is still up in the air. 🙂

The other day i was dying to take some pictures of some country things.  So I went down some of the windiest, creepiest roads in search of the perfect picture.

I took a whole bunch of different kinds of photographs, but I’m here to share some favorites with you dear readers.

I edited some of them to black and white, so there’s quite the mix!

I went down Lake Albemarle road.

There were lots of open fields, old broken fences and majestic looking trees.

Cheeseeeeee.

Then I hit the actual Lake Albermarle.

I ran into the dock where people launch their boats off of.

After that last shot, I got a little freaked out at this dirt road I started to go on.  So I turned around and hightailed it back towards the house!

I know I’m a big weeny.

Sometimes my imagination gets the better of me.  I just kept thinking of creepy horror flicks with crazy people hiding in the bushes and  all I had to defend myself with was an umbrella or my tripod.

Anyways, did you like the pictures???

I wish I didn’t chicken out so I could have taken more! Oh well.

Hope you have a fabulous day 🙂

Vanessa

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 18, 2011 2:47 pm

    Hahaha… I HAVE to laugh, because I do the same thing!! Glad I’m not the only one!! Weinies unite!!

    Pictures are gorgeous, looks like a great place!

Trackbacks

  1. Beauty in Nature and Man’s Best Friend. « Life Undeveloped.

Leave a Reply

