Skip to content

Liquid Dinner

April 29, 2011

As I’ve mentioned before, the company I work for caters all of the food for the Wellsfargo Golf Championship here in Charlotte.

Today was our first day on the course.

There was no cooking involved yet, just lots of manual labor.

I already feel my muscles getting all funky already.

On the upside, all of the walking and labor will maybe help me shed a few pounds!  I cannot complain about that.

I didn’t get out of work until about 7:30 pm.

I wasn’t even hungry for dinner when I got home, but I knew I had to get something in my stomach.

So I made a smoothie.

It was easy and packed with nutrients and I’ll need lots of nutrients these next couple weeks to keep my body going.

In the mix:  Frozen strawberries, banana, plain yogurt, splash of orange juice, splash of almond milk, spoonful of Trader Joe’s Very Green powder [hellooo nutrients, this will be getting used very frequently these next couple weeks.]

This was my first time trying the Very Green powder.  It wasn’t that bad at all. Definitely did not noticeably affect the taste, which is a plus.

I know it’s not much and I promised food photos, but I just wasn’t feeling food tonight.

It’s going to be hard for me to balance this and working a packed golf tournament, but I’m going to try.  Anyone have any tips??

I’m not able to bring my camera onto the course because of security measures, rules, ya know that sort of stuff. So I can’t take any food photos from there, unless it’s from my IPhone.

Tomorrow I’m not at the golf course though.  There’s a Usher concert at the arena [where I usually work] and I’m working a party for it.  I’ll return to the course Sunday.

I’ll try to get some pictures of food at work tomorrow.

Hope you guys stick around during the craziness.

Goodnight!

Vanessa 🙂

P.S.  Oh and I almost forgot to mention the Royal Wedding!! I watched it, because I was tossing and turning, so I figured while I was up, I might as well.  I thought it was great.  It was so refreshing to see such a down to earth wedding, despite the magnitude of it all.  I though Catherine [Her royal highness] channeled her inner Grace Kelly and was the epitome of elegance!  Prince William wasn’t so bad himself 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

