Skip to content

I’m Still Standing

May 6, 2011

Hey guys!

It’s Vanessa.  Remember me?!

I know this is the longest time I’ve taken off from blogging and I feel really, really guilty.

I’m hoping to get the sympathy vote from you guys though.  I mean 4:30 am wake up calls.  Working non stop for 12 + hours.  Feeding lots of hungry golf enthusiasts!!

Trust me, it’s exhausting.

But I’m still standing!!

To put it into perspective, I barely made it through Grey’s Anatomy last night. That NEVER happens!

I’ve also been in a major cooking at home slump.  Anything I eat has been anything but exciting.  So besides the being tired thing, that’s another reason I haven’t blogged.  I mean how many smoothies and bowls of cereal do you really want to see??

Today we got out a little earlier which was nice.  But I was still stumped for dinner.  So I turned to my pantry for a solution.

I try to almost always have a jar of pasta sauce in my pantry.  It’s great for emergencies, pasta bakes and indecisive nights like tonight.

I picked up this pomodoro pasta sauce from Trader Joe’s a few weeks ago.  Thank God I did.

Before I knew it, dinner was served.

I boiled up some whole wheat spaghetti and tossed it with the pasta sauce.

Topped with some parmesan cheese!

I seriously cannot have spaghetti without cheese.

This was my first time buying this sauce.  It was decent and flavorful.  But not as good as homemade of course.

I made a quick batch of kale chips to go on the side.


I tossed them with a little olive oil, salt, pepper and garlic gold nuggets.  Then I threw them in a 350 degree F oven for a few minutes until toasty.

Mmh.

Kale chips.  You either love them or you hate them.

I’m glad to have a full tummy tonight, but I could really go for some dessert.

I guess chocolate will have to do.  Even though I’m dying for a cookie!

The last couple days of the tournament are sure to be a little crazy.  So again, I will post when I can.

For all my readers who are staying loyal during this hectic time, THANK YOU!! I really appreciate it!! I promise to make it all up to you guys with some food filled posts and pictures soon.

Goodnight!

Vanessa 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 6, 2011 8:55 pm

    Everyone needs a break!! Sounds like you are a busy lady!! I haven’t been blogging much either!! Way to busy as well!

    🙂

    I love kale chips!! YUM!!!

Leave a Reply

