Skip to content

An Impromptu Trip

July 15, 2011

Hey guys!

This is going to be a short post until I have more time and more things to share!

I decided this morning to make an impromptu trip to visit my friend in Virginia!

I got here in about four and a half hours which isn’t too bad.

Especially when you consider the few pockets of traffic I hit and getting stuck behind the slowest people E-V-E-R!!

Can you tell I’m a Jersey driver at heart?

Don’t answer that.

I made a quick stop at Mudhouse when I got into town.

Oh Mudhouse, how I missed thee….

Ok well I’m off to make plans for dinner and to relax.

I’ll be back tomorrow with more stuff to share I promise.

I don’t have a real agenda while I’m here.

There’s talk of a possible trip to D.C. tomorrow, a visit to Great Harvest C’Ville and finding somewhere to watch the girl’s soccer game Sunday.

See ya later 🙂

Vanessa

P.S.  Are you doing anything fun this weekend??

No comments yet

Leave a comment