Skip to content

A Quick Hello

July 17, 2011

Hey it’s Vanessa.

Ya know, supposedly the author of this blog.

Things have been a bit crazy this weekend.

Internet access has been few and far between, so I apologize for my unexpected blogging hiatus.

Yesterday I took a long day trip to D.C. and got stuck on the longest metro ride of my life.

Seriously we didn’t get back until 3 am.

Do I get sympathy?? 🙂

I took a ton of photos and hope to post some tomorrow.

^ Sneak preview: Me in front of the Lincoln Memorial.

Hey anyone catch that soccer game??  I’m still a little bitter that we couldn’t pull that one off.

Way to go USA…

Ok I’m off to try to enjoy what’s left of my day in C’Ville.

 Planning on driving back to Charlotte at some point tomorrow.

See you all tomorrow!

Vanessa 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 18, 2011 8:58 am

    holy burn scar!

Leave a Reply

