Skip to content

Typical Monday

July 25, 2011

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, Mondays will be Mondays.

Today was no exception.

I didn’t get much sleep last night.  It was hot outside.  It was an office day at work [There’s a reason I choose not to work in a cubicle].

But then I came home and received something to brighten up my typical Monday.

Great Harvest C’ville goodies!

I bought these through Kath’s Open Sky store.

I’d be lying if I didn’t buy this just for the granola.

It’s awesome tasting.

The package also came with some cinnamon raisin oatmeal mix and some scratch-made pancake mix [which I LOVE].

You know what that means?

PANCAKES for breakfast tomorrow!!  Want some?

Another thing that made today awesome?

The day for The Great Fundraising Act!!!!

I mentioned this a few days ago.

It got a seriously huge response.  It’s amazing what a community can accomplish together!

Today is the live auction and while there are some items that are closed to bidding, there are tons of other opportunities!

Check out Janetha’s page for the updated bids on all of the items.

Note:  Last time I checked they were up to $18,500 in bids!! Incredible.  Serious props to Janetha for rallying the troops and raising a lot of moolah for a great cause! 🙂

Hope you all have a good Monday!!

Vanessa 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 26, 2011 12:06 pm

    I was so impressed with the auction results! Incredible what the blogging community can accomplish. Here’s to a happy Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

