Skip to content

The Challenge

August 9, 2011

Hey guys!

Do you know what today is?

Yes, I’m aware that it’s Tuesday.  Guess again.

Today is the day that I’m announcing the first ingredient in my “Secret Ingredient Challenge”!

Any guesses what it might be?

I went to the market today with a completely open mind and honestly bought a few things that I never buy.

With so many things to chose from, I wanted to go with something seasonal and fresh.

After all, that’s when food tastes the best right?

So this week’s secret ingredient is…

….[Drumroll]….

PEACHES!

[Laura you will be ecstatic with this one]

Peaches are so in right now at the markets.  People are selling them by the case, literally.

So I thought why not take advantage of it?

Yeah, I didn’t buy a case, just so you guys know.

So what’s the rules in this challenge?

The point is to take the secret ingredient, in this case peaches, and make something delicious with it being the star.

Example: peach cobbler. 

As far as a time frame goes, I’m going to set it at one week from the time the ingredient is revealed.

Remember this challenge isn’t just for me, it’s for all of you guys too!  So if you feel like participating don’t be shy and let me know!

If you take pictures or make a recipe or blog about it yourself, I want to know!  Send me the link or pictures, etc. and I’ll include it in my post a week from now!

So what’s in a peach?

Only you can decide…

Any questions?

Your challenge starts….

NOW!

Vanessa 🙂

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Craig permalink
    August 9, 2011 10:29 pm

    Every time I check in. Your blog is getting better and better. Keep up the good work. The peach challenge is great

  2. August 10, 2011 9:28 pm

    YESSSSSSSSSSS!

Trackbacks

  1. Pie in the Sky « Life Undeveloped.
  2. Spicy Zucchini and Corn Relish « Life Undeveloped.

Leave a Reply

