Skip to content

Procrastination Station

August 11, 2011

Well hello there readers!!!

Usually this is a food blog full of pictures and delicious meals.

However as of lately it’s become what I like to call “Procrastination Station”.

Meaning it’s become one of my favorite forms of procrastination.

Instead of being productive with my free time, and getting things worked out and together for my month of work traveling, I’ve been doing everything but.

Here are some of my favorite forms of procrastination…

Making to-do lists and drinking wine.

Seriously, I have an insane amount of lists going on right now.

Some necessary. Some not so much.

Whatever.

Watching tv show marathons.

Yesterday was Top Chef.  Today was America’s Next Top Model and Chopped.

What will tomorrow be??

I’d have to say though, that cooking in my kitchen has been hands down my favorite form of procrastination.

I’ve been cooking lots of savory things to get rid of some produce in my fridge before next Friday.

So I thought today would be an opportune time to squeeze in some baking.

So I stalked out some blogs [<–Procrastination]

And found a recipe for these gooey chocolate cookies.

Thanks to Tracy’s blog Shutterbean.

Note: Another form of procrastination has been listening to Tracy and Joy the Baker’s podcast.  If you like sarcasm, good laughs, food and downright craziness, then this podcast is for you.  Seriously check it here.

Chocolate overload.

Totally better than brownies.

I love it.

I’ve also been daydreaming in “la-la land” lately too.

I’m lusting to go to the Foodbuzz festival in San Francisco, but don’t have the funds to do so.

Sigh…

But I’ve been thinking about my upcoming roadtrip to Nashville with some  fabulous  blogger  ladies.

And I’m getting really, really excited.

Oh, and I should mention I was a tiny bit productive today.

I took my first baby steps to becoming self-hosted.  I had already bought a domain name but today finally bought a hosting plan.

Hoorahh!

Now comes the tricky stuff.

Cross your fingers.

Alright, time to go procrastinate some more with another cookie and my daily dose of trashy reality tv drama via Jersey Shore.

Speaking of Jersey Shore, after I finish up working in New York, I managed to get a flight back to Charlotte at the end of the week, which means guess who’s hanging out at home for a few days?  <–This girl.

Note: It’s been a good two years since I made a trip to the old stomping grounds.  I think I’m way past due.

Have a good night!!

Vanessa 🙂

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 11, 2011 9:42 pm

    Work traveling?? I’m very curious!

    • August 11, 2011 9:56 pm

      Yeah, it all sort of happened at the last minute and super fast. I’m working a Nascar race in Bristol Tennessee until the 28th. Then I fly to Queens, NY to work the US Open tennis tournament until the 12th. Then I get to swing on over to my hometown in Jersey for a few days to see the family and friends! Super excited, but exhausted just thinking about it all. Haha.

  2. August 11, 2011 9:51 pm

    I really like the lighting on the cookie shots — is that a setting or an actual change in lighting?

    • August 11, 2011 9:58 pm

      Thanks. It’s a camera app on my Iphone I think it’s called Camera + You can do all sorts of editing and filters on it. It’s a great form of procrastination. 🙂

Leave a comment